Dark Chocolate Cherry Frappucino

First off, I’d like to show you all how my baby shower gift turned out (the baby room’s theme will be Winnie the Pooh):

Every time I wrap a present, I curse myself for not using a gift box and swear that from now, I’m going to use boxes. But then so much time lapses between gifts, that I always forget. And then I always end up with bulky, crinkly, awkwardly shaped gifts. :(

I made my visit to the doctor’s this morning, but not before first forgetting about it and the fact that I was supposed to fast. I woke up dreaming of what I would have for breakfast (I was craving a waffle with some peanut butter, banana, and syrup). I remembered my appointment just in time to stop myself from making any food. Instead, I stayed in bed for a few extra minutes reading blogs about the Lost finale. I also fell asleep last night while also reading these nerd fan blogs. Don’t judge.

After my appointment, I skedaddled right back home for something quick to eat for breakfast. A few months ago, I tried Starbucks Dark Chocolate Cherry Mocha Latte and wasn’t too impressed. Inspired by Kristen’s Chocolate Cherry Bomb shake, I decided to make my own Cherry Mocha Frappucino.

I used frozen cherries, 1/4 frozen banana, spinach, splenda, milk, and some mocha coffee mix.

It didn’t come out the prettiest color, but boy did it taste good! :-D The banana flavor really came through, so if you’re looking for a closer replica of Starbucks, I’d probably leave that out. I would have enjoyed this drink 20x more if it felt like summer outside. Instead, I had to deal with this:

 

I grabbed the rest of my leftover pesto pizza from the fridge on my way out the door for lunch:

I decided that this really wasn’t a complete meal, so at lunch time, I grabbed a side salad with fat-free ranch dressing from the cafeteria. And since I was feeling caffeine deprived, I chugged a Diet Coke.

Question:

What’s your favorite Starbucks drink? Or do you even drink Starbucks?

I’m a sucker the white chocolate mocha latte. I only try to go to Starbucks though if I have a gift card now or feel like I really need to treat myself to an indulgence. Jessica just posted these cookies up today and I’m thinking that I’m not strong enough to resist!

5 responses to “Dark Chocolate Cherry Frappucino

  1. Awww, pretty present!

    My favorite Starbucks drink is actually their hot chocolate. It’s delicious.

    That pizza looks yummy!

    Jenn

  2. I usually just get a venti coffee but sometimes I get a mocha. Very rarely though!

  3. I have to say your spinach confuses me, but I’ll take your word for it that it was good.

    I wasn’t enthused by the chocolate cherry mocha either (I had it as iced coffee).

    My favorite drink depends on how much money/calories I am interested in spending/consuming. Most days it’s a grande iced coffee with vanilla. But if I’m going all out, then it’s a peppermint mocha frappichino with three shots of espresso.

    (And I always stay up too late reading blogs. It has pretty much become my entire night every night, since I have no boyfriend and not really any local friends. So pathetic.)

    • I’m glad to know that I’m in good company with the blog reading at night! I love the peppermint mocha (white chocolate) around the holidays. I probably come close to OD’ing on them!

  4. It’s been so long since I’ve been to Starbucks, but my favorite used to be this tazo passion tea.

    I love the wrapping paper you used!

Share Your Thoughts

